Nanotech 2008

Bio Nano 2008 - 6th Annual NSTI Nano Biotechnology Conference and Expo

BioNano 2008

June 1 - 5, 2008
Hynes Convention Center
Boston, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
2008 NSTI Nanotechnology Conference and Trade Show - Nanotech 2008 - 11th Annual
Submit Poster Showcase Organization Attend Workshop Register nav Couldn’t join us on-site? The nanotech proceedings offer 2,866 pages of the latest peer-reviewed nanotechnology research.

Nanotech 2007 Proceedings

Mark your Calendars! Nanotech 2009 takes place May 3-7, 2009 in Houston, Texas.

Subscribe to our online community - it’s free.

Co-located Programs Include:


Confirmed Speakers Include:

Bruce M. Pratt Bruce M. Pratt
Genzyme Corporation
Anna Moore Anna Moore
Harvard Medical School / MGH
Shyam Venkatesh Shyam Venkatesh
Omron Silicon Valley
Sheldon Davis Sheldon B. Davis
Cabot Corporation
Mark N. Milton Mark N. Milton
Tempo Pharmaceuticals
Steven Xanthoudakis Steven Xanthoudakis
Merck Research Labs, Canada
Brian S. Mitchell Brian S. Mitchell
Tulane University, New Orleans, Louisiana
David Krag David Krag
The University of Vermont
Jack A. Roth Jack A. Roth
University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center
Jan Sumerel Jan Sumerel
Dimatix, Inc.
Philip S. Low Philip S. Low
Purdue University
Valery A. Petrenko Valery A. Petrenko
Auburn University
Vladimir Torchilin Vladimir Torchilin
Northeastern University , MA
Nitin Parekh Nitin S. Parekh
Palo Alto Research Center (PARC)
Thomas Webster Thomas J. Webster
Brown University
Jennifer Cha Jennifer Cha
Alan Sachs Alan Sachs
Merck Research Laboratories
Sarah Audet Sarah Audet
Chad A. Mirkin Chad A. Mirkin
Northwestern University
Alexander M. Klibanov Alexander Klibanov
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Christopher J. Noren Christopher J. Noren
New England Biolabs
Srinivas Iyer Srinivas Iyer
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Scott R. Manalis Scott R. Manalis
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Fiona Case Fiona Case
NSTI Soft Nanotech Coordinator
David Wright David Wright
Vanderbilt University
Bryan A. Chin Bryan A. Chin
Auburn University
Kimberly A. Kelly Kimberly A. Kelly
Harvard Medical School / MGH
Lance Liotta Lance Liotta
George Mason University
Lee Makowski Lee Makowski
Argonne National Laboratory
Wade Adams Wade Adams
Rice University
Alberto Sanna Alberto Sanna
Scientific Institute San Rafaele, Italy
Anna Stradner Anna Stradner
Joint Nestlé - University of Fribourg Research Group
Reid Leonard Reid Leonard
Merck Research Laboratories
Clayton Teague Clayton Teague
National Nanotechnology Coordination Office
Piotr Grodzinski Piotr Grodzinski
National Cancer Institute / NIH
Angela M. Belcher Angela M. Belcher
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Daniel Attinger Daniel Attinger
Columbia University
Joel Rossier Joël S. Rossier
DiagnoSwiss, Switzerland
George P. Smith George P. Smith
University of Missouri
Greg Haugstad Greg Haugstad
University of Minesota
Lynn M. Walker Lynn M. Walker
Carnegie Mellon University
Mansoor Amiji Mansoor Amiji
Northeastern University
Stanley J. Opella Stanley J. Opella
University of California, San Diego
Susan L. Deutscher Susan L. Deutscher
University of Missouri
Tamara Minko Tamara Minko
Rutgers University
Andrew Baird Andrew Baird
University of California at San Diego
Gabriel A. Silva Gabriel A. Silva
University of California, San Diego
Monika Willert-Porada Monika Willert-Porada
Universität Bayreuth, Germany

Media Sponsors Include:

Small Times
Foresight Institute
Berkeley Nanotechnology Club
SciTechDaily Review
BioProcess International
The Scientist
Business Wire
KCI Investing
Understanding Nanotechnology


Corporate Symposium

Corporate Symposium

Platinum Sponsors

Research in Germany Land of Ideas
Italian Trade Commission
Opportunity Houston
Jackson Walker L.L.P.

Silver Sponsors

Taylor & Francis Group LLC - CRC Press
Australian Government
Swissnanotech Pavilion
Goodwin Procter LLP
Nano Technology Research Association of Korea (NTRA)
Massachusetts Technology Transfer Center
Scottish Development International
Foley & Lardner, LLP

In Collaboration With

Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
National Cancer Institute (NCI)
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Symposium Sponsors

Merck & Co., Inc.
NanoInk, Inc.
Banner & Witcoff, Ltd.

Association Sponsor


Commercialization Partner




Names, and logos of other organizations are the property of those organizations and not of NSTI.
This event is not open to the general public and NSTI reserves the right to refuse admission and participation to any individual.